Confusion! New Time Slot & Cleaning Up a Mess

The updates and new show that I had promised have not come, but for good reason. First, Boston College has officially begun its fall semester, so all the time slots for all the shows have changed. Some old DJs have left WZBC, some new have arrived, and many of your favorites have returned. That new schedule should be posted on WZBC’s website in the near future.

As for Laughter: it is now broadcast every Tuesday morning from 10 AM until noon. That’s the same time slot, just a day later than normal. The musical format isn’t going to change much, though I am going to try and broaden the show’s range and include some styles that I don’t normally touch.

About the essay I mentioned a little while back: it’s definitely in the works, but I’ve decided not to publish it in small sections. When it’s complete, you’ll find it here. Hopefully some of Laughter’s readers can spread it around the net.

Also, if you’re interested in contributing to Laughter’s online presence, please let me know. I’m currently working to involve more writers from all over the world and would love to hear from you. Everything from podcast mixes to concert reports and photographs would be welcome. If you listen to the show, then you know what kind of music and information is appropriate.

I’ve been a bit lazy the last few weeks, primarily because I’ve been trying to clean up a little mess I made for myself. Now that my schedule and various other personal trifles are taken care of, Laughter will become slightly more regular again.

Talk to you all tomorrow. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

