9/28: Subbing at the Industrial Factory

After being sick last week, I subbed for Brian’s Industrial Factory on WZBC this past Sunday. The show was 100% NCP radio and was far more laid back than almost all of my regular, more rock-centric broadcasts. I will have about 80% of the show uploaded and available for download in the next couple of days. It’s not exactly industrial, but according to a few callers it was dark enough to pass muster. Here’s the set list for the night:

01. David Lynch “Ghosts of Love” from Inland Empire Soundtrack (2007) on Ryko

02. The KLF “Dream Time in Lake Jackson / Madrugada Eterna” from Chill Out (1990) on KLF Communications / Wax Trax

03. Meat Beat Manifesto “No Purpose No Design” from Subliminal Sandwich (1996) on Play It Again Sam

04. All Sides “The Unfinished End of H.W.” from Dedalus (2008) on Make Mine Music

05. The Orb “A Huge Ever Growing Pulsating Brain That Rules from the Center of the Ultraworld” from The Orb’s Adventures Beyond the Ultraworld (1991) on Island

06. Holger Czukay & Rolf Dammers “Boat-Woman-Song” from Canaxis (1969) on Spoon

07. Jonathan Coleclough and Andrew Chalk “Sumac” from Sumac (2004) on ICR

08. Labradford “Pico” from Labradford (1996) on Kranky

09. Charalambides “Voice for You” from Joy Shapes (2004) on Kranky

10. Popul Vuh “Morning Sun / Venus Principle” from Nosferatu Soundtrack (2004) on SPV recordings — originally released in 1978

11. Extra Life “This Time” from Secular Works (2008) on I and Ear Records

12. The Loop Orchestra “Profiles” from Not Overtly Orchestral (2004) on Quecksilber

13. Scott Walker “Jesse” from The Drift (2006) on 4AD

14. Stars of The Lid “Dopamine Clouds Over Craven Cottage” from And Their Refinement of the Decline (2007) on Kranky

15. The Threshold HouseBoys Choir “A Time of Happening” from Form Grows Rampant (2007) on Threshold House

16. Helios “Fourteen Drawings” from Caesura (2008) on Type

17. Bass Communion & Andrew Liles “Ghosts on Magnetic Tape (Reconstruction) I” from Ghosts on Magnetic Tape (2004) on self-released


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s