< 60

This is my mix tape covering 2009. It’s not a best of or a compilation of my favorite songs, though. MP3s make it very easy to make a mix tape that’s too long or too varied or just plain sloppy in general, so I came up with a slightly different goal: make a mix covering a lot of music I liked from 2009, but keep it under an hour long. That limited some of the bands I could choose and it limited which songs I could include (most of Causa Sui’s songs are more than ten minutes long, same with the Current 93 I wanted to include), but I also think it made for a good listen.

Hope you enjoy. As always, if any of the bands or labels are pissed off about me uploading free music, shoot me an email and I’ll be sure to take down the link.

DOWNLOAD: < 60 / 2009

Tracklist:

01. Charlotte Gainsbourg, “Master’s Hands” from IRM
02. TV Buddhas, “Stars in My Eyes” from The Golden Period
03. Assemble Head in the Sunburst Sound, “Drunken Leaves” from When Sweet Sleep Returned
04. Magnolia Electric Co., “Little Sad Eyes (Daytrotter Session)” from The Daytrotter Sessions 10/26/2009
05. Amen Dunes, “Patagonian Domes” from Dia
06. Brian Harnetty, “Sinclair Serenade” from Silent City
07. Jack Rose & The Black Twig Pickers, “Little Sadie” from Jack Rose & The Black Twig Pickers
08. Molina and Johnson, “All Gone, All Gone” from Molina and Johnson
09. Blackout Beach, “Biloxi, in a Grove, Cleans His Eyes Out” from Skin of Evil
10. Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy, “Poor Shelter” from Young Widows Split Series #1
11. Vic Chesnutt, “Philip Guston” from At the Cut
12. A Place to Bury Strangers, “Deadbeat” from Exploding Head
13. Dinosaur Jr., “Your Weather” from Farm
14. The Clientele, “Harvest time” from Bonfires on the Heath
15. Mountains, “Map Table” from Choral
16. Symphony of Science, “We Are All Connected” from The Symphony of Science Website

Leave a Reply

