Laughter Revived and Rebooted

I’m reviving Laughter this year after leaving it for dead in the middle of 2010.

Laughter as a regularly broadcast radio program has essentially ceased. In its place I am substituting a new, more broad blog that will cover all of my interests. I’ll still use this site as a tool for documenting interesting music, but to it I’m annexing my interests in current events, politics, movies, philosophy, astronomy, and all the other stuff I typically read and think about.

Regular updates will start shortly. I’m going to add the reviews I’ve written for Brainwashed over the last several months first, then I’ll port over articles I originally wrote for another blog of mine.

Categories are accessed at the top of the page instead of the sidebar, and you can expect new ones to appear very soon. Sub-menus will probably be necessary at some point. Because I didn’t organize past posts very well, most of the site is archived in the “music” category. You can check there for old posts if what you are looking for isn’t turning up in any of the other categories. The search feature WordPress provides also works very well.

I won’t upload old shows if the download links for them don’t currently work. Keeping up with that was a nightmare. Some of the old links do work, though, especially if they were posted to Mediafire. I wish I would have documented all my shows like that in the first place, but I wasn’t smart enough to think about that 4 years ago.

I guess this is more of a personal site, now, but I’ll try to keep the music side of things rolling right along. I’ve also added a link in the sidebar to my Twitter account, which is just another tool I’m using to mine the Internet. I’m sure you’ll find plenty of stuff there that won’t ever get posted here. Add me/follow me there and I’ll make sure to do the same.

I hope everyone who read this blog will continue reading it, and that the additional features and broader topics will attract new readers as well.

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

